Happy Veteran’s Day! For those who took the Oath and kept it. Those who gave some or gave all. Thank you.

With the Federal holiday, I had the luxury of going to the gym a little later in the morning. Discussing my training routine with a friend of mine about a week or so ago, he pointed out that with the work I am currently doing, I am getting two of the three heads on my shoulder worked more than the other and suggested doing some side lateral raises to finish off the work. He also suggested trying some cable rope rear delt rows, I’ll probably put those at the end of the Pull/Dip training day.

Here is the work I did today.

Bench Press: 45lbs(bar) x10 x1, 115lbs x5 x1, 155lbs x5 x3, 105lbs x15 x1

Overhead Press: 45lbs(bar) x10 x1, 65lbs x5 x1, 85lbs x5 x3, 65lbs x8 x1

Side Lateral Raise: 10lb DBs x10 x1, 12.5lb DBs x10 x1, 7lb DBs x15 x1  – Starting off light, ego checked at the door, focusing on form & completed reps.

Keep moving forward.

